CatNISS

My gardening skills…are highly questionable

More Cowbell

1 Comment

So my friend Kurstin indicated in an email to me her interest in my cat photos since she is a pet parent herself. Her child, Murray, is a Pekingnese poochie. Cats and other animals are interesting subjects, more so than plants, and so much so that some have their own Internet followings. Exhibit A: Tardar Sauce, a.k.a. Grumpy Cat, who was recently interviewed by Anderson Cooper. Now I don’t see Anderson interviewing my “Pow Wow” barberry or “Midwinter Fire” red twig dogwood (both shown below with Grendel), unless he was playing some part in a comedy sketch about Prince Charles.

Kurstin’s email reminded me of that SNL sketch where Christopher Walken says to the band members of the Blue Öyster Cult, “I could’ve used a little more cowbell.” Here you are Kurstin. More cats.

The second photo features two gifts from fellow my gardening enthusiasts: one dogwood provided by my friends Tom and Monique, which is planted in a blue pot with red feet, purchased with a gift certificate given to me by Nadene. Thanks y’all.

20130324-164422.jpg

20130324-164439.jpg

One thought on “More Cowbell

  1. Yay! Cat pictures AND plant pictures! Including a dogwood, which I guess is both. Very clever.

Leave a comment